MAV Board

The MAV Board’s key responsibilities are to:

  • define the detail of policies, objectives and strategies determined by State Council
  • set and evaluate directions, priorities and performance standards for the MAV
  • appoint the CEO and monitor his or her performance
  • liaise with MAV representatives from their regions

MAV Technology reports directly to the MAV CEO & Board members.

The MAV Board Members

President Cr David Clark – Pyrenees Shire Council
Deputy President (Metro) – Metropolitan North Cr Joseph Haweil – Hume City Council
Deputy President (Non-Metro) – Loddon Campaspe Mallee Cr Jennifer Anderson – Macedon Ranges Shire Council
Director – Gippsland Cr Nathan Hersey – South Gippsland Shire Council
Director – Goulburn Ovens Murray Cr Aaron Scales – Towong Shire Council
Director – Great South Coast Barwon Cr Ruth Gstrein – Corangamite Shire Council
Director – Inner Metropolitan South East Cr Rohan Leppert – City of Melbourne
Director – Metropolitan East Cr Stuart James – City of Monash
Director – Metropolitan South Cr Steve Staikos – City of Kingston
Director – Metropolitan West Cr Kathy Majdlik – City of Melton
Director – Wimmera Southern Mallee Central Highlands Cr Murray Emerson – Northern Grampians Shire Council